Kepos Street Kitchen

One of my favourite cafes in Sydney: Kepos Street Kitchen.

Delicious unique food, great service, lovely atmosphere, relatively good value as well. What more can you ask for?

I have been here three times, with different groups of people. And all three experiences were all great. Loved it!

Where: Kepos Street Kitchen
Website: www.keposstreetkitchen.com.au
Address: 96 Kepos St, Redfern NSW 2016

Falafel

Falafel

An example of great customer service was when we were waiting for the line for a seat to Kepos Street Kitchen and a friendly waitress offered us some falafel to try. It was so delicious. What a great start to the overall experience.

Welcome to Kepos Street Kitchen

Welcome to Kepos Street Kitchen

And finally. We’re in.

Their signature dish. Woodsmoked salmon salad, olives, kipflers, soft boiled egg, za’atar. DELICIA!

Woodsmoked salmon salad, olives, kipflers, soft boiled egg, za’atar.

A close up of the salmon salad.

A close up of the salmon salad. A signature dish.

I could not help myself but order this dish every time. I just love every element of this dish. The soft boiled flavoured egg. The beautiful texture and taste of the woodfire smoked salmon. The potatoes. I could not stop putting it into my mouth, I was so so so full by the end of it all.

Price: $18
Rating: 8/10

 Zucchini fritters with salmon and poached eggs. Amazing. Carrot and orange juice on the side. Very fresh.

Zucchini fritters with dill, smoked salmon, poached egg.

This is one of my friend’s order, so I only had a bite to try this dish. It was very delicious. I love their creativity with the zucchini fritters.

Price: $18
Rating: 8/10

Dad’s favorite breaky - falafel, hummus, labneh, dukkah, hardboiled egg, tomato salad,  schiacciata bread.

Dad’s favorite breaky – falafel, hummus, labneh, dukkah, hardboiled egg, tomato salad,
schiacciata bread.

You must try their falafel if you get the chance to go here. It’s amazing.

Price: $16
Rating: 8/10

Strawberry salad, pomegranate pearls, mint, rosewater yoghurt.

Strawberry salad, pomegranate pearls, mint, rosewater yoghurt.

This was a standard yoghurt dish, nothing beyond my expectation. I was expecting more from it to be honest.

Price: $13
Rating: 6/10

Wagyu burger with chips

Wagyu burger with chips

I didn’t get to try this dish because I am not a burger person. But looks good!

However, I did get to try their chips, and it was perfect!

Soft baked eggs and tomato shakshuka, coriander tahini, sourdough.

Soft baked eggs and tomato shakshuka, coriander tahini, sourdough.

It was an overall good dish. However, I found this dish a little sour for my taste buds.

Price: 
$15
Rating: 7/10

Our breakfast.

Our breakfast.

Dessert.

Dessert at the counter.

I am not so much a sweet tooth kind of girl, so not planning to try these sweets. But I must say, they look so pretty. 🙂

Kepos Street

Kepos Street

Kepos Street

Kepos Street

Kepos Street.

Kepos Street.

The beautiful autumn leaves at Kepos Street. It’s so pretty isn’t it?

The overall experience was very splendid. I loved every bit of it and I would recommend anyone to visit this place, it has everything to offer a great experience: great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Keep smiling,
Astrid

Kepos Street Kitchen on Urbanspoon

3 comments
  1. greg@urbanspoon said:

    Hi ,

    Your first post just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/70/1713952/restaurant/Sydney/Kepos-Street-Kitchen-Redfern

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/70/11583/Sydney/Astrid-Tj.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

  2. Elliesbelly said:

    Ombelly your photos are super duper awesome!!! 😀 the fritters and felafels look amazing!!! I also hear the tuna salad is really good!!! Hahaha

Leave a Reply

