Valley of the Waters Track

So here I am…. Back again, for the third time. Exact place, exact trail walk. First time, I visited this place with my family back in 2010. Second time, which was earlier this year, I went with my four cousins, older sister & her husband. And the third time, I went with a few of my close friends in which some I have known since high school.

It amuses me how even though it’s the same place, same walk, I come back with something different. A different journey altogether. All three experiences were all unique and good. So, let me tell you about the last trip I had to the valley of the waters track.

Every time I visit this place, my amazement for nature & God’s creation becomes more deep and I always come back home with great awe.

Where: Valley of Waters Track
Website: http://infobluemountains.net.au/map/w-falls_sth.htm
Address: 88 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls NSW 278 (Around 1.5 hours drive from Sydney)

Here is the story in picture format:

On the way.

On the way.

The cafe we went to. Good food, however very pricey and bad customer service experience. (www.conservationhut.com.au)

The cafe we went to. Good food, however very pricey and bad customer service experience. (www.conservationhut.com.au)

 

Who will take the picture of the group when there are no people around but only trees? A tree branch.

Who will take the picture of the group when there are no people around but only trees? A tree branch.

 

See how amazed they look?

See how amazed they look?

 

Taking a break during our walk

Taking a break during our walk

 

As we got deeper into the forest and closer to the waterfall, there was minimal sunlight and became very cold.

As we got deeper into the forest and closer to the waterfall, there was minimal sunlight and became very cold.

 

Finally, we reached our destination.

Finally, we reached our destination.

 

I climbed to the bottom of the waterfall. A different perspective.

I climbed to the bottom of the waterfall. A different perspective.

 

So grand.

So grand.

 

Astrid Tj Astrid Tj

Practicing my kung fu.

Practicing my kung fu.

 

See the waterfall in the background? My God created that. Isn't he amazing?

See the waterfall in the background? My God created that. Isn’t he amazing?

 

Be careful, these rocks are slippery!

Be careful, these rocks are slippery!

 

On the trail.

On the trail.

 

On the trail. Waterfall on one side, the great mountains on the other.

On the trail. Waterfall on one side, the great mountains on the other.

 

The trail.

The trail.

 

Ah-mazing!

Ah-mazing!

 

Astrid Tj

Under the Australian sun.

Under the Australian sun.

 

Leaping over the mountains.

Leaping over the mountains.

 

Keep Calm and Eat some Froyo.

Keep Calm and Eat some Froyo.

It was a very fun day trip away with a few friends. We ended up spending 15 hours together that day from breakfast, through to lunch time, through to snacks by the sunset, to dinner and dessert.

Keep smiling,
Astrid

Leave a Reply

